L-Tido’s Forthcoming Album, 16, Drops Next Week
Published 4 years ago by

L-Tido “wa Bantwana” aka 16V names his 3rd studio album 16 after a decade in the music industry. The name comes after the legendary Soccer Legend Doctor Khumalo who was infamously known to carry the Number 15 Jersey.

Coincidentally L-Tido on this project worked with the Best 16 producers and featured artists on this body of work. This album carries a subline story telling of different music styles derived from Modern Day Hip Hop.

He first gave us I’m Back, the first single out of the album 16 by L-Tido sees him collaborating with the UK born and raised T. Phoenix; on a JayhBee produced master track in which L-Tido regards more as a statement than a song.

His second hit single Zilele, a club banger produced by Ganja Beats featuring his long-time friend and colleague Cassper Nyovest (aka Mufasa) is one for the tracks. This album boasts hip hop’s heavyweights and is already amongst the most anticipated albums of the summer.

The track list below shows that L-Tido features a wide range of superstars and yet somehow stays shining as the common denominator between them. 

Pre-order your copy of the album now as this is a gem 10-years in the making. 

Track List:

  1. No game
  2. 10 Mac
  3. I’m back (feat T.Phoenix)
  4. Regular Drip
  5. No Favors (feat AKA)
  6. Maybe (feat Maggz & Sean Pages)
  7. Letter to The Game
  8. Higher
  9. Dirty Wine (feat Nadia Nakai, Gemini Major, Fifresh & Darne)
  10. Zilele (feat Cassper Nyovest)
  11. Real Ones Left
  12. Glitz Gang Forever
  13. Men Are Trash




We will never share your email with anyone else.