#MusicNews: You Can Now Vote For Record Of The Year & Music Video Of The Year At #SAMA26
Published 3 months ago by

Prince Kaybee, K.O, AKA, Ami Faku & Samthing Soweto are among some others who are up for #SAMA26

The top 20 shortlist for the SAMA26 Record of the Year (ROTY) and Music Video of the Year (MVOTY) have been made public. Fans can now cast a vote for their favourites. All indications are that South Africans got down to generous doses of dance music and hip hop with a sprinkling of Amapiano, in the past year.

Read more: WATCH: Prince Kaybee, Shimza, Black Motion And Ami Faku Drop Visuals For Uwrongo

Dance maestro Prince Kaybee is off to a flying start with four nominations. His two smash hits Fetch Your Life featuring Msaki and Gugulethu featuring Afro Brothers, Indlovukazi and SUPTA are both nominated in the ROTY and MVOTY categories making his tally the highest so far in SAMA26.

Hot on Kaybee’s heels is KO with three nominations for Supa Dupa (ROTY and MVOTY) and Say You Will alongside Nandi Madida (MVOTY).

Read more: ICYMI: K.O Collects First Plaque For 2020 For “Supa Dupa”

To vote SMS the code of your preferred artist to 33444 or dial *120*273#. SMS charged at R1.50 per SMS. USSD charged at 20c per 20 seconds. Or vote on MyMuze.com platform. See the complete list of nominees and their allocated codes below.

Check out the list below!

Nominees For Record Of The Year:

  1. Gugulethu- Prince Kaybee ft Afro Brothers, Indlovukazi & Supta
  2. Akulaleki- Samthing Soweto ft Sha Sha, DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small
  3. Into Ingawe- Sun El Musician ft Ami Faku
  4. This is Love- Lady Zamar
  5. Whipped- Tellaman ft Nasty C, Shekinah
  6. SMA- Nasty C ft Rowlene
  7. Fetch Your Love- Prince Kaybee ft Msaki
  8. Umlilo’ DJ Zinhle ft Mvzzle, Rethabile
  9. Sondela- Tresor ft Msaki
  10. No Ties- Tshego ft King Monada
  11. Shesha- De Mthuda & Njelic
  12. You- Holly Rey
  13. Supa Dupa- KO
  14. Ibhanoyi- Blaq Diamond
  15. Jika- AKA ft Yanga Chief
  16. Kokota- KaygeeDaking ft Buzizi, Killer Kau
  17. Lalala- Black Coffee ft Usher
  18. Labantwana Ama Uber- Semi Tee ft MIano, Kammu Dee
  19. Joy Joy, Black Motion ft Brendan Praise
  20. My Dali- TNS ft Indlovukazi

Nominees For Music Video Of The Year:

  1. Supa Dupa- KO
  2. SMA- Nasty C ft Rowlene
  3. Fetch Your Life- Prince Kaybee ft Msaki
  4. Umahlalela- Simmy
  5. Whipped- Tellaman ft Nasty C, Shekinah
  6. Umlilo- DY Zinhle ft Mvzzle , Rethabile
  7. Mai Zuzu- TLT ft Thabsie
  8. Say You Will. KO ft Nandi Madida
  9. Khetile Khetile- Kwesta ft Makwa. Tshego AMG, Thee Legacy
  10. Joy Joy- Black Motion ft Brendan Praise
  11. You- Holly Rey
  12. Gugulethu- Prince Kaybee ft Afro Brothers, Indlovukazi & Supta
  13. Koko-DH Maphotrisa & Kabza De Small ft Mhaw Keys
  14. Abantu- Mobi Dixon
  15. Ngwana Daddy -DJ Sumbody ft Kwest, Thebe, Vettys & Vaal Nation
  16. Baby Are You Coming -Zero12Finest ftThamagnificent2
We will never share your email with anyone else.