fbpx
#NewMusicFridays: Tellaman Ventures Into Afrobeats Territory With Remix For “Cross My Heart”
Published 1 month ago by

Tellaman Is back with new a vibrant new Afro love song titled “Cross My Heart”

Talented South African singer-songwriter Tellaman, has announced the release of a new single. Described as an Afro love song the track, Cross My Heart, features rising star Alpha P, an 18-year old singer-songwriter from Nigeria. Cross My Heart is taken from God Decides

Read more: Universal Music Group Announces The Launch Of Def Jam Africa

 Not giving much away, Tellaman says the single celebrates love and the people we love, describing it as “true, honest and one of best songs I’ve ever created”. Alpha P wrote the song with Tellaman and crowned Yung. Select Play produced it.

Durban born and self-taught musician Tellaman, or Thelumusa Owen started dabbling with music at the age of fifteen. and his big break came in 2014 when he got the opportunity to work with Soul Candi Records.  DEF JAM AFRICA recently launched and added Tellaman to their roster of some of Africa’s most influential artists and MC’s. 

Tellaman is renowned for his versatility, universal sound and relatable lyrics, and Cross My Heart like the rest of his music, definitely impresses. He is agile in the verses and smooth in the hook, keeping up with the fast paced beat with ease.

The visuals for Cross My Heart were shot in Nigeria and made their debut on Trace Urban yesterday. They are set to premiere on YouTube tonight at 7pm SAST | 6pm WAT| 8pm EAT.

About Tellaman:

Because of his hard work, Tellaman has already amassed an impressive following and a remarkable resume in 6 short years. In 2019 he released his album, God Decides. Before that, he worked on his 2016 mixtape Mind vs Heart, and the 2017 EP Lucid Dream.

Cross My Heart is available for purchase and streaming on all major digital stores

We will never share your email with anyone else.