South African hip hop awards winners
Published 8 years ago by

The first annual South African hip hop awards took place on the 21st of November at the Alexander theatre in Braamfontein, Joburg and below is the full list of the winners:

Song of the Year: Reason – Do It Like I Can

Most Valuable Artist: AKA

Album of the Year: AKA – Altar Ego

Lyricist of the Year: Zakwe

DJ of the Year: Khenzero

Hustler of the year: Nick Kaoma (Head Honcho clothing founder)

Best Producer: 37MPH

King of Gauteng: Tebello Tibz Motsoane

Promoter of the Year: Canoc Productions

Best Collabo: Khuli Chana ft Notsi – Tswa Daar

King of Northern Cape: Galaletsang “snowy” Maine

King of Eastern Cape: Thandeka Zabaza

Video of the Year: AKA- Jealousy

Mixtape of the Year : Neo Beats

King of North West: DJ Lemonka

King of Free State: Big Bux

Best Female: Kanyi Mavi

Best Male: AKA

Best Freshman: Ifani Haymani

King of Limpopo: DJ Chokos

King of KwaZulu Natal: Ayanda Makukule

Best Local Brand: Butan Wear

Best International Brand: Sprite

King of Western Cape: Lava Magwaca

King of Mpumalanga: Sean Sharrel

Best Graffiti Crew: Demolition

Best Dance Crew: Reptilez

Honorary Award: Gogga

We will never share your email with anyone else.